How to Share Real-Time Location of Google Maps with Others

0
93
Google Maps Real Time Location

Google Maps is a brilliant app that can help you find your way. You can find your car using this app. Other people can also find you using this app if you share your live location with them.

Google Maps has a feature using which you can share your real-time location with someone so they can see exactly where you are, even if you’re not standing still and the app will navigate them to your location. You can also use that feature to let a trusted person monitor your travel progress to a particular place and know when you arrive at your destination. And the best part is the app is very easy to use. You can know everything if you know what features to use and where to look.

How to Share Real-Time Location of Google Maps:

It’s a very easy process you just have to follow these steps

  •     Step 1: Open the Google Maps app in your mobile or tab (it supports both iOS and Android devices).
  •     Step 2: Click on the blue dot which represents your current location, then pick “Share location” from the menu when that appears.
  •     Step 3: If you want to share your location for a particular amount of time then pick the “1-hour” option. You can also use the blue plus or minus button to customize the time as per your need. And if you want to share your location for an unspecified time until you manually turn it off, pick the “Until you turn this off” option.
  •     Step 4: If you’re an Android user, choose the person with whom you want to share your location from the list of your contacts(from Gmail or Messages app) to send a private link. You can also copy the link to your clipboard and send someone.

If you’re an iPhone user, click on “Select People” to choose a person from your contacts or pick “Message” to send a private link to someone in your messaging app. You can also select “More” to send a private link via another communication service.

READ  Simple Methods to Transfer Photos From iPhone to PC / Laptop

If you share your location within Google Maps itself by selecting a contact, that particular person with whom you are sharing your location will get a notification on their mobile phone. Furthermore, when you click on “Location sharing” in the Maps’ side menu, you will see an icon on top for both you and the person you’re sharing your location with.

Stop Sharing Real-Time Location with Someone:

If you’re done sharing your location with someone and don’t want to share any more you can stop that anytime you want. It’s a very easy process. You just have to go through the following steps:

Step 1: First open the Google Maps app, and find the “Sharing your location” bar at the bottom of your phone screen.

Step 2: Now click the “x” next to the line that says “how and for how long your location is being shared” and you’re done.

More Articles: Tecksolving

Using the Google Maps app you can know the location of your loved ones and ensure that they’re safe anywhere anytime. Follow these steps and use Google Maps with ease. Now, you can both share and stop sharing your location anytime you want with anyone. We hope this information is helpful.  

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here